Investment Management

Market Review

02/01/2017

Capital Market Assumptions for 2017

By Multi-Asset Strategies and Solutions Team

Our capital market assumptions provide estimates of expected returns, standard deviation of returns and correlations among major U.S. and global asset classes over a ten-year horizon. These estimates guide the strategic asset allocation for our multi-asset portfolios and provide a context for shorter-term economic and financial forecasting. These comments reflect final asset class forecasts of risk and return for 2017-2026 and are subject to change.

01/18/2017

Senior Bank Loan 2017 Outlook

By Jeff Bakalar and Dan Norman, Co-Heads Senior Loan Group

Looking ahead to 2017, senior bank loans seem poised for another strong year. In our annual forecast, we break down the factors expected to drive risk and return in the asset class.

11/23/2016

Volatility Controlled Equity Strategies: A Long-Term Investment Solution

By Vincent Costa, CFA, Head of Global Equities

Vincent Costa, CFA, Head of Global Equities explains why rumors surrounding the death of low volatility are greatly exaggerated.

07/27/2016

Upbeat Fed Statement Will Have Little Impact on Yields

The Fed delivered a more upbeat statement, upgrading its economic assessment and noting that risks to the domestic outlook have diminished.

07/13/2016

Market Review: 2Q16: Bye-Bye Blues

By John Lauder, Senior Financial Writer

Brexit shock took center stage in June but other market factors did not fade away, quickly reasserting themselves as the shock waves receded.

06/24/2016

Britain Will Leave the European Union: Now What?

The vote is done, and Britain will leave the European Union. As the disruptions and unwinding begin, Voya Investment Management offers its views – from the perspectives of our four investing platforms – on how the aftermath of the Brexit vote is likely to shape financial markets going forward.

06/22/2016

Market Review: May 2016 Another Brick in the Wall

By John Lauder, Senior Financial Writer

U.S. markets climbed a wall of worry in May, sustaining a spring rally despite negative corporate earnings, weak economic growth and anemic business spending. The wall may be getting higher, however; an off-trend April jobs report was followed by a deeply disappointing one for May, raising doubts about the prospect of a summer Fed rate hike.

06/14/2016

Market Insight: A Bottom-Up View of the Corporate Credit Cycle

By Kurt Kringelis, CFA, CPA, JD, Head of Credit Strategy

Understanding industry-level credit cycle dynamics can help investors assess investment opportunities. At this point in the corporate credit cycle we still see positive return potential, but believe a tactical, risk-aware strategy is the best approach.

Top